May I Have A Moment Lord?

GrowOften when you hear that term “May I have a moment?” it generally means that the person is asking for some time, a little bit of time to process or to get their emotions under control; a kind of time out.  I have been wondering about the Christian’s ability to ask the Lord for a moment?

May I have a moment Lord to:

  • be angry
  • be frustrated
  • be weary
  • be unsatisfied
  • feel that life is unfair

I wondered about my ability as a Christian, to have a moment to experience those feelings – not simply to experience them, but the ability to ask the Lord for that moment.  And in that moment of feeling a ‘certain kind of way,’ also quickly recalling that He:

  • Is On My Side – Psalms 118:6 “The Lord is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?”

 

  • Wants Me To Have An Abundant Life – John 10:10 “The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.”

 

  • Will Fight My Battles – Exodus 14:14 “The LORD shall fight for you, and ye shall hold your peace.”

 

  • Loves Me; Sacrificed His Son for Me; and Wants Me to Live With Him Eternally – John 3: 16 “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

I have had, and no doubt will have those times when I need a moment – when I am asking God to allow me just a moment to feel that certain kind of way.  However, even in asking God for that moment, I am reflective of all the ways in which He asks me and supports me in moving past those feelings (II Peter 3:18 “ But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and for ever. Amen.”)

My prayer and goal is that I will grow to need less of those moments, but for now, I thank Him for His grace and mercy as I move along this Christian path.

To God Be The Glory For All That He Has Done

Blessings – Janice

Life Transitions Christian Coaching

Author: Janice Davis Caldwell, MS, MBA, ACC

Even before I knew what it was called, I was serving as a Christian Life Coach. I have always wanted and sought to be of assistance to others as they navigate through life. A few years ago, I felt a calling on my life, a calling for purpose. It took much prayer and seeking God's face, but I was ultimately led to the Christian Life Coaching profession.

Please Feel Free to Leave A Reply