Here… At The End of All Things


End of All ThingsI have always been a fan of sci-fi and fantasy movies.  If you ask me why, I would not be able to explain.  But I will line up to see Star Wars, Star Trek, and Lord of the Rings type of films.  I just enjoy them.  One of my favorites is the “Lord of the Rings” trilogy.  In the last film of the trilogy, one of the main characters and his friend find themselves at what they believe is the end of their journey and believe that their death is imminent.  Frodo Baggins says a phrase that I have repeated often “…here, at the end of all things.”

Within the span of a week I have been informed of the passing of a former co-worker; the passing of a former co-worker’s husband; and the passing of a co-worker’s sister – all under 70 years old.  God has told us that time is like a vapor – that it appears for a little while, and then it is gone (James 4:14).  We know from our own personal experiences how fragile and temporary life is.  So I wonder when we come to “…the end of all things,” what will we feel was the purpose of our lives.  Did we focus:

  • on the job and of achieving more; or on our relationships and loving more?
  • on getting a bigger house or newer car; or on spreading the Good news and being God’s Ambassador?
  • on traveling around the world; or on repairing and strengthening relationships?
  • on losing weight and looking a certain way; or on demonstrating empathy and compassion for others?

At the end of all things, what will be said about our lives?

To God Be The Glory For All That He Has Done

Blessings – Janice

Life Transitions Christian Coaching

Author: Janice Davis Caldwell, MS, MBA, ACC

Even before I knew what it was called, I was serving as a Christian Life Coach. I have always wanted and sought to be of assistance to others as they navigate through life. A few years ago, I felt a calling on my life, a calling for purpose. It took much prayer and seeking God's face, but I was ultimately led to the Christian Life Coaching profession.

2 thoughts on “Here… At The End of All Things”

Please Feel Free to Leave A Reply