The Next Step

The Next Step[Reposted From – February 1, 2016]

Have you ever been unsure of what you should do next?

You’ve heard God’s voice and you want to be obedient.  You hesitant because you can only see the next step and not the full path.

It is a human desire to know where we are going before we begin to move.  How often do we utilize our GPS or MapQuest before we begin a journey? We do this for many reasons, not the least of which is our desire not to become lost.  Anxious, confused, and angry are a few of the emotions that we may experience when we are lost – and an overall lack of control.

It is when we overlay these human emotions on our spiritual walk that we struggle. When I would find myself in this situation, my Dad would often say “…just take the next step Janice, and God will direct you to the step after that…”  It is truly a faith walk!

Will you be a little nervous and anxious as you step forward? Possibly – likely, but the point is that in spite of those feelings you still take the next step!

Glory To God For All That He Has Done

Blessings To You – Janice Caldwell

The Next Step Christian Coaching

Author: Janice Davis Caldwell, MS, MBA, ACC

Even before I knew what it was called, I was serving as a Christian Life Coach. I have always wanted and sought to be of assistance to others as they navigate through life. A few years ago, I felt a calling on my life, a calling for purpose. It took much prayer and seeking God's face, but I was ultimately led to the Christian Life Coaching profession.

Please Feel Free to Leave A Reply